Auction Finds - Browse My Little Library (2)

in #auction7 years ago

I have many books for sale online and for the expensive books it is worth keeping them listed for years. When I sell one it's like receiving an unexpected bonus. Photographing books must be the most tedious pass time ever, actually it's not ~ editing the photos is even worse. I have literally fallen asleep while doing it. Researching them is fortunately more fun though.

A few more of my recent book listings.

@onetree


Sort:  

Didn't know old books can be so valuable and salable! I should not have given away my old books several years ago! Some could make me rich!! Haha, wishing full thinking.

Cheers.

Books can be very valuable, but only a few of them. Their real value lies in the knowledge they impart. I love seeing some of my less privileged customers choosing books, and I have noticed they hardly ever buy fiction, but have a hunger to learn. In the shop we sell our books extremely cheaply, the highest price will be around $3, but many for under $1.

That's very nice of you to sell books very cheaply so that other people will have a chance to gain some knowledge. I once knew a Dutchman who sold one old book. The money he got was enough for him to buy a new car and took his family on a holiday!

Cheers.

Ya I do books too... You can usually get them for super cheap... They sit for awhile but sell for big margins.... Just have to wait, at least they are easy to store.

Yep...everything you said! :)

That's a good easy to look at it that when they sell it's like a cool bonus!

Auction photography. If you upvote my all post, I also follow and upvote your all post. Do you agree?
Best of luck

like the books

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71