Auction Finds - Bidding Wars!

in #auction7 years ago

How I wish for this to be a regular occurrence, as my financial situation will be much improved! This week we have been fortunate to sell some very sought after items that were the subject of vigorous bidding wars!

                              

                            

Listed for R95 ($7,60), sold for R590 ($47,30)

                  

                   

Listed for R95 ($7,60), sold for R455 ($36,50)

                    

                 

Listed for R95 ($7,60), sold for R560 ($44,90)

                               

                                                   

                              

                                               

Listed for R95 ($7,60), sold for R455 ($36,50) ~ Isn't this one simply gorgeous?!

                      

                      

Listed for R95 ($7,60), sold for R95 ($7,60) ~ Sorry, but you were the unpopular one. At least you sold.

                            

                         

Listed for R45 ($3,60), sold for R231 ($18,50)

This has made me very happy! Today I have the auctions on 2 Coleman Camping lamps closing. I knew one of the lamps is quite valuable so I listed it at a starting price of R550 ($44). It sold for R605 ($48,50).

                                     

I couldn't find out much information on it, but it is shorter and fatter than the more common models. I thought this one would be a hit. But....

                                               

...this Coleman really shocked me though! I also struggled to find the model. Usually you can date them by the model numbers, I couldn't, but it doesn't look very old to me. It is also missing the glass, which affects the value significantly. I listed it at a starting price of R150 ($12) and right from the beginning there was significant interest. I live in South Africa and had requests for postage quotations to Switzerland and Canada. It sold to a South African buyer for R1000 ($80)! Yay!


Early next week I have some awesome tools listed that I think will also take off, as I can see that there are multiple users who have put the items on their "watch list". Most commonly my items will only have 1 or 2 "user's watching". Bids often tend to take place last minute, because the buyers know that as soon as an item receives a bid, the item moves into the "hot" category, which increases its visibility even further, so they try to avoid bidding to prevent this from happening. Next week I will share the results of those auctions.


Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

Wow, those cans are such memories...

So cool...and the R2400 I got for them too ;)

Hopefully lifted the depression just a tad {thumbs up}

Thank you :) I am feeling better.

Thats awesome.

My dad and grandfather had a few of those old cans, who would have thought they would fetch so much money.

They cut them up to store bolts/small parts :)

I've seen that at auctions :)

nice post friend

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50