Auction Find ~ Fantastic Pergamon World Atlas, 1968 - Pergamon Press, Polish Scientific Publishers

in #auction7 years ago

This somehow rather dramatic atlas really provides (for me) an accurate conception of the diversity and complexity of our world, probably because it is so very detailed. It has 525 pages and most of the maps pullout. It measures 40cm/33cm/5cm, and though obviously outdated is simply a pleasure to page through! Warning ~ many pictures!

I hope you have enjoyed this as much as I did! I listed it on my online auction site for a starting price of R650 ($50).

@onetree

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous World Atlas! @onetree. I used to be crazy about maps and atlas as a kid. I bought a few but they seemed to be lacking the information I was looking for; too many pages on the USA and Europe!
This was published in 1968!! with so much details, an amazing collection of information, considering it was published in Poland, of all the places.

Thanks for sharing!
Cheers.

Thank you @kaminchan it was a pleasure!

I think thats a good starting price. It should go for lots more!

I can hope.....thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80