Auction Find ~ Dodgy Clock???

in #auction7 years ago

I have recently sold this clock. I found it a little dodgy, but am I jaded by the horrendous proliferation of pedos on the net. Did it come from a more innocent era? What do you think?

>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@onetree

Sort:  

I will say it certainly is tacky at the least! I wouldnt want it lol.

Haha, it sold so quickly!!!

OMG really? Someone must collect any unusual clock maybe.

Yes, the purchase was by one of my regular clock collectors.

Hmm. Didn't really look that creepy to me until I watched the video!

"Did it come from a more innocent era?" - Good question. Personally, I think not. So many kids' fairy tales were/are nothing short of sick and terrifying. Little Red Ridinghood, Hansel and Gretel, The Pied Piper of Hamlem etc etc.. all involve the potential of harm, death, being eaten alive of children, yet somehow they're accepted as innocent stories.

Which means we've never been innocent. Sigh

I guess it depends on which way you look at things. If you're religious (monotheistic), we're all born with original sin, guilty as...

In evolutionary psychology and biology, we're just ironing out our 'bugs', learning to live with one another as social animals.

Either way, I personally think things are moving in the right direction. A couple of hundred years ago it would have been fine to throw rocks at mentally disabled people (the village idiot). Now it'd be reprehensible..for example.

Until the thin veneer of civilization is eroded.....

I think it's rather creepy and suggestive. Not innocent at all!

I'm glad I'm not the only one then.

The more I learn the more I wonder if there ever was an innocent era on this planet (or with regards to this civilization). But then I have been struck by the jaded bug as well.

I don't think there was an innocent era, but there are souls who are more innocent than other.

Yes, I do agree with that. Unfortunately there aren't too many of them in power, but yes, they do exist.

I don't like the vibes of that clock at all...kind of makes me wonder about who bought it? I think I might have dismantled it and found some kind of way to transmute each piece of it....maybe that's what the new owner will do :)

Have a great day my friend @onetree! Reiki Hugs and Love

I agree, and what an interesting idea to fix it!

Thank you :) I am in major transmutation mode with all the work I have on my hands in @thereikiforest ;)

Lots of Love

just awsome...i support for u..i am nutule photography visite my profile@onetree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50