Steem Power Delegation Auction!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #auction7 years ago (edited)

I have 4 Steem Power Delegation offerings ready to auction!

  1. 5000 Steem Power for 1 Month (100 Steem Dollar minimum bid)
    @britt.the.ish won this offering with a bid of 105 SBD . Transfer and delegations complete and delegation set to end August 14, 2017 at 4 PM CST (USA)
  2. 5000 Steem Power for 1 Week (30 Steem Dollar minimum bid) (canceled)
  3. 2500 Steem Power for 1 Month (50 Steem Dollar minimum bid)
    @rtdcs won this offering with a bid of 52 SBD. Transfer and delegations complete and delegation set to end August 14, 2017 at 6:30 PM CST (USA)
  4. 2500 Steem Power for 1 Week (15 Steem Dollar minimum bid) (canceled)

Once I accept a bid for 1,2,3,4 above, it will close that bid. Once closed, the offer must be sent within 24 hours and then I will make the delegation within 24 hours of that (It should go quickly from my end). I like holding on to at least half of my voting power but it makes sense to rent out some to very active users for mutual benefit. Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

I'll put in a bid for Option 1: 105SBD for 5000SP/month or Option 2: 30SBD for 5000SP/week if first bid isn't accepted.

Would you be willing to continue the agreement each week if I pay again within 24hrs after the 7 day period? I'm pretty active and would love to test the waters here with the ability to rerent if ROI is good.

Thank you!

Thank you for the bid! Well I don't want to get locked in to future bids near the minimum. For instance if Steem goes to $3 I should be able to get a bit more SBD for the same Power delegation.

Totally understand, I'm more interested in the continuation rather than cost as long as cost remains fair to both parties.

Also when does this auction end/bids get accepted? Thanks!

You've won the bid! I'll delegate 5000 Steem Power as soon as I can once funds are received.

Great! I'll send funds this afternoon, thank you!

@albensilverberg, getting ready to transfer funds, are you on Steemit Chat, Discord or any messaging service?

I just got home from work. I can get on Steemit Chat. I have to make an account right? Or does it use this login?

Ok I'm on Steemit Chat now as albensilverberg (Alben)

Really liking this idea! To bad I just powered up!

Haha I do the same.. I never hold onto SBD.

I offer 100 SBD option 1: for 5000 STEEM POWER for 1 month :)

Sorry, was that a real bid? Just checking lol.

Yes :)

Is not the initial bid value?

How do I know the result?

Thanks for help us!

Now I offer for option 3: 52 SBD for 2500SP for 1 month!

I saw that they already took the offer 1

Excellent. I'll listen you as the top bid for that in the main post and I'll give it a few hours and you'll get it if you're still top. Thanks!

Thanks

You won the bid! You have 24 hours to send 52 steem dollars and I will then delegate 2500 Steem Power for 1 calendar month. Thank you!

Thank you! I will send SBD to your account as soon as I transfer from my exchange

This kind of thing is what i was worried about on steemit. People selling their "power". I believe this type of mentality will create a gap between new users and power / rich users. Lower and Upperclass - aka the rest of the world as it already is. Tho, this also goes to show that we have alot of freedom here on steemit and we can choose to do what we want. Just my 2 cents. :)

Yeah I mean basically there's no way to avoid people hording money in our world. As long as there are limited resources, a lot of people will spend there whole lives fighting for as big of a slice of the pie as they can. But to me the beauty of Steemit is that people like me who have a decent amount invested honestly do care that good content gets promoted. I work a lot and so I can't spend as much time as I'd like upvoting and commenting, so delegating makes sense. However, I'd prefer to earn a little bit from that delegation.

That was a perfect non hater response. I love it. Thank you for actually using your brain and commenting back

Of course! I hope you enjoy the site.

Wow that is pretty nice, how will this work? we delegate lets say 15 Steem dollar for 2,500 steem power?

Someone would send me 15 SBD and then I would send 2500 Steem Power to them for a week only. That would allow them to earn more than 15 SBD with the use of Steem Power if they are very active.

can you give any types of numbers as possibilties ? im interested

Im not sure. But ive seen people recently pay almost 300 Steem Dollars for a month of holdong 6000 Steem Power. Steemnow.com and other similar sites are useful for some $ info.

So my minimum amount listed is about half or less than what some others are renting it out for.

I like the sound of this :D

Well if you're pretty active on here I'd definitely suggest giving it a try. My interest isn't in making a single week $15 Steem Dollars but in finding people who can honestly put my Steem Power to use and earn more than they're giving me off of it. If you want to try 2500 Steem Power for 1 week, worst case you're out up to $15 but if you earn $20-$30 or more than you could turn that around and rent 5000 Steem Power next time. As long as you have positive ROI (return on investment), then rince and repeat. No pressure but I obviously want to find returning customers and people will only return if they earn more than they give.

No of course, I am pretty active just want to see my risks as well. Ill probably get back to you in a day or two and give it a go.

This is pretty cool. Are you going to be holding your auction every month?

Definitely (Well as often as I can so I'd like to do it weekly to keep everything flowing)

Nice, I wish I had the steem dollars to participate !

Well this is a cool idea. Do you have any options for a 0.500 SBD minimum bid?? Lol. I think I'm a little out of my league on this one. Maybe in the future ;)

Unfortunately I have very few SBD at the moment. I would have been interested.

How and where do people bid?

Basically it's based on trust. Someone sends me the money after I announce on here that they won the bid. (You place a bid here just by announcing it. I try to keep updating the post up top so you can just see what the top bid currently is. )Then I delegate the steem power for the agreed amount of time. Since everything is public and I want to have a good reputation on here, things go well. :)

Fair enough! I think I saw a website where people were bidding on SP delegations! I wouldn't be interested though. Every time I have paid for upvotes to things like booster or randowhale, I have lost! In other words, I have promised to myself not to pay for upvotes anymore!

I understand. It's not for everyone. Though I think most people pay for delegation to increase their curation rewards if they are very active. So I don't think of it like paying for upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74