30 Days Of Book Launch- Day 16-(Where To Sell My Book)- Follow my self publishing journey.

in #aubreyfox7 years ago (edited)

Book Selling Platforms

This has been a really challenging affair. I was set on selling my books everywhere but there is one thing that holds me back slighty...sorry two things.

  • Competition
  • Royalties

Now remember, I am no expert, I am learning about self publishing through research and experience. 

Maybe I am a bit of a maverick BUT hey...it's good fun!

At the moment I am building up my own selling platforms for full royalties (I will be paying sellers fees however and at some point in the next 30 days I will be number crunching for your perusal.)

My Business Selling Platforms

(Please note- You will have to be a business/sole trader and have a tax number for some of these and provide identification)

Blurb

Amazon (Through KDP)

Amazon Sales Pages

Ebay

Personal Website

Facebook


Now this is not an end list...no... this is a starting point. I am still looking and learning, and I will update as I go along.

I will have physical books to sell on these sites, but I am only choosing KDP ebook and not paperback for my novel as the print cost for on demand is too much for how I want to price my book.

I have, however,  put all my short stories on amazon through eBook and paperback and I am very happy with how they work.

Why have I started this way?

I have chose the above because I want to write and sell a range of my own books and I don't want them 'lost' in the competitive world of book selling sites. I have got to start as big as I can  in my own brand to understand this works. In regards to royalties, I don't want to be creating a high book price so I can get bigger royalties. 

No I want to get bigger profit by having lower royalities paid out, or better still...none at all.

So, lets see how this goes...



Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, I appreciated your posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67