The price of my attention: currently 10 Steem pennies

in #attention7 years ago


(picture from www.horreur.net)

Hello Steemit,

Generally speaking, I don't mind receiving wallet spam, though taken to the extreme it could be harmful to the system. If you are trying to catch my attention for something (usually it's a post), then you must send at least 10 steem pennies (or 0.1 SBD). Anything less then that will be completely ignored.

Yes, this is an increase from the 1 penny I posted about..ages ago. Bonus points to anyone who actually remembers reading this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@neoxian/the-price-of-my-attention-currently-one-steem-penny

Sort:  

I prefer to write valuable or maybe even less valuable but honest articles. I refuse to send anything to anybody to buy votes, except to @randowhale if I am slipping off to "nowhereland". No need to catch attention when you build up your own fans and loyal followers who appreciate your human values. Hard work pays off one day and if it is combined with fun, its even better. I up vote my own comment to slide all the way up :)

Why is @randowhale ok?

I prefer @neoxian method. You pay a small price for his attention. He promises nothing. If he thinks your article is good he will vote on it and if he thinks it is bad he won't . @randowhale is just equally voting on everything he got payed to vote for, no matter the quality of the content.

I mean I understand how Bernie thinks blind equality is better than no equality at all, but I just don't like payed for boosting in general and I dont see why I should make an exemption for rando. The only thing good about him is the low price.

Reading articles on Steemit (especially rather mediocre ones) is work that should also be rewarded. I think 10 cent is a very fair price for that.

everybody has their own preference .....I understand yours.

Everyone, please feel free to spam my wallet with Steem Dollars all you want!!! 😉

@neoxian I will send ten steem pennies to receive your attention

I'm going to go out on a limb here, and say, there are probably better ways to catch your attention.
I don't like spam, and generally just ignore it..

Indeed, there are better ways. The best way to get my attention is to make smart comments on my posts, that indicate that you have read and understood the post. And instead of having to pay, you will get paid, since you are likely to receive my upvote.

@neoxian,
Actually I didn't get it my dear friend! Really sorry bad English :/

Cheers~

At least you are honest.

Yup, totally remember that article from a year ago. Totally. (joined June 2017)

i liked the price :) just kidding

Hope my a$$ doesn't give you a hedic when sending posts... lolz

Making all kinds Steem stacks. Steem On Dude!

ow fun, didnt know you where into that :) will try it out for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50