4 Ways To Increase Your Attention

in #attention7 years ago

Attention is one of the greatest tool that we have and if you have mastered it then you can take over the world. Most of the people think that they have enough attention but they don’t really know their true power. Personally, I think I have been able to utilise only 1-2% of my full attention. But I am really trying hard to increase it so that I can do what I want to do with absolute no lose in focus. I don’t think it will be possible to achieve the absolute level but we can always try to achieve the best. There are some things that if done consistently can greatly enhance our attention.


Remain Hydrated, Drink Tea and Exercise Daily 


Drinking water periodically doesn’t only help in keeping you healthy but also act as a great ingredient in increasing focus and attention. After hours and hours of work, it really becomes difficult to keep you focus and attention at its place so it need some extra boost and a hot tea does a perfect job in that. Drinking tea under fatigue can greatly help replenish your attention. It doesn’t matter how intensive a mental work you are doing, if you are doing a regular exercise then you are good to go. It is implicitly increasing your focus. You may not realise it instantly but for the long term you will definitely realise it. 


Listening To Music 


Listening to your favourite music is the best therapy that you can get to improve yourself. According to a study at Stanford University, listening to music can greatly enhance the energy as well as attention. It is also considered as one of the best way to refresh your mood after hours of work. If you are having a really bad day then just plug in and go into Nirvana, I am sure your mood will sweeten up. Personally, I listen for at least 5-6hrs of music daily. It just gives me inspiration to work more and love others without being judgemental. 




Ask Questions and Take Notes in Writing 


A person who pays attention to other’s thought and listens them carefully then he/she is probably going to have a lot of questions in its mind. When you start listening and understanding to people even when it is not meaningful then just keep in mind you have crossed a level in this game. A person cannot keep track of all the things that have been explained in a seminar or conference so he/she should take notes to move on to the other things without worrying of it being lost. It is a great way for beginners as well as for professionals. 



Do Small Repetitive Things 


By doing small repetitive things, you are reminding your brain to forcefully pay attention to things that you want to pay attention to. It is a pretty boring thing to do but it is effective in its own way. I have seen people carrying a stop watch and repetatively stopping it after every 30 seconds or 60 seconds. In this way they are reminding themselves to pay attention that is necessary. Brain is a very beautiful thing and the best part is you can train it however you want. It will follow your command if you have enough dedication and consistency.  


STAY TUNED!

 

Sort:  

whales are back now...... enjoy every post with $50 or higher payouts :)

Thank you so much :)

Cool Advice, Will follow them ... :)

Thank you :)

Hi good post again.. I see youre a crypto trader.. maybe interested in my post.. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@rival/1-month-after-my-first-bitcoin-purchase-may-2017

I do it to make a once in a lifetime vacation with my kids to the west coast US. I also have a blog about.

I WILL look into it :)

Nice advice, thanks for sharing. I really like steemit because you learn something new every day.

Likewise and thank you

Great post. I find it really useful. Thanks :D

Thank you :)

Probably the number one trick: Don't watch youtube! If you do, you will have the attention span of....wait, what's that over there?

Nice one!

Awesome post! All great advice....hydration and music are best for me!!

Thank you. Totally appreciate it.

You are right that music is the best therapy. Unfortunately now I have no way to listen to music while i'm working, because i need to communicate with other people. I feel that I get tired much stronger than before and harder for me to focus on my own thoughts...

Oh! You should try listening in your free time.

Great post. Very much knowledge base. Drinking water, listening to music ,exercise etc are the biggest therapy of life. I love your post and looking forward for another great one.

Thank you so much. Totally Appreciate it.

@funnyman: Listening To Music works really well for me, when i was in school, i use to listen listen music and solve maths. Nowadays i use music when i need to chat for while with my clients keeps me in good mood and clam. Thanks for those tips will try rest of them.

Thank you so much man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44