You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Regular People" Don't Want To Save STEEM... They Want To Spend It!

I think it's a really good idea. It has been suggested before, but I think it needs to be brought back into the consciousness of the community. Your design is very clean and easy to build upon too.

Regarding your second question:

Are we ready to attract "regular people" or is that still a ways off?

I would say no. I actually wrote a post on that subject last night that you might want to check out:
Do you want to be a Steemit BETA Tester? [A New Recruitment Model]

Sort:  

Yeah, I totally agree with that. At the same time, there's an interesting balance to strike between recruiting people and observing people. I like your model for recruitment purposes. But for actually testing BETA, we may get more accurate (or just different) feedback from people who aren't thinking of themselves as "Testers". Either way, the more testing the better!

Great point! I actually got a reply from someone to my post: "how do I become a beta tester?" I replied "you already are." :)