Authorship Tokens a SCAM ?

in #ats7 years ago (edited)

Hi folks,

Who subscribed to the Authorship (ATS) website and acted as a referral for this?

I personaly did it, earned a small amount of tokens, but NEVER received the tokens.
In the last e-mail I got from them, stating that all payouts have been completed, the also mentioned that if you did not get payed out it means the account was flagged as fake and thus the payment was not done.

Let me make something clear.. concidering the small amount of ATS tokens I earned (165 to be exact) it should be clear that my account was not even remotely close to being a fake account..

My opinion, for what it's worth : This was just another SCAM within the cryptoworld.. well organised and like all other scams, shitcoin tokens... a way to get as much account data from people.

Oh, and using a DDOS-attack story, call it a coincidence or not, at the same day the payout should be done is just to funny... and FAKE !

On top of that.. all tokens that were payed are useless... I wonder if they ever will be worth something, but I seriously doubt this. 

so, be warned people.. I suggest NOT to invest in this coin.. I lost free tokens, so only my time was wasted and my good believe has been abused. unfortunately, I'm not the only one.

conclusion :

- they removed their contact info from the site
- the topic on bitcointalk is no longer open for reactions
- they used the DDOS-attack story the same day the payments should have been done
- they do NOT react on messages from people with good intentions to complain about the no-payout
- they sent out a message to ALL accounts to say payout is completed and their decision to exclude people is final and thus they will not reply to any "not received tokens"-messages they receive.
- .... = smells like SCAM allover !

== something to think about : they state that they removed accounts on count of suspicious or fake.. but they DID sent out a message to ALL accounts, strange if they filtered out the accounts, why did we get the message about the payout then???


I wonder how they will abuse all those accounts they received...

>>>> EDIT >>>>>

The team behind Authorship probably received to much flame mail or bad reviews that they decided to give the possibility to people who were excluded, but did nothing wrong., to request their payment anyway.
All these users should have received an e-mail with a link in it to subscribe : http://authorship.com/withdraw/

let's hope they will keep their word and do payout the rewards to all those people..

If they do.. this topic will be removed... because then my faith has been restored... 


Sort:  

Authorship probably found a lot of bogus bounty referrals in their system and did not want to honour these apparent bogus bounties. But the subsequent actions set a train wreck in motion that Authorship team is still to recover from. Instead of filtering out he really bad stuff and focus on those cases, they took a very broad knife and cut out a lot of probable honest referrals from the payout.

The rest is history.

I have been paid my 2110 ATS tokens 2 days ago..
I think they regret their actions.

1 2

Your post instantly made me feel poetic. Someday bitcoin will become greater than gold, a beacon of light in the financial night that's so bitter and cold... Oh I should just stop, here's an upvote for you!

I made an update in this article.. they bought some time to correct their wrong decision.. and if they do.. i'll be a man of my word and remove this article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93