Berlin Atonal 2018

in #atonal6 years ago (edited)

Berlin is one of my favorite cities, it's a city where I feel at home and within moments I am heading towards a new adventure, Berlin Atonal Festival, a festival for sonic and visual art. Berlin Atonal is at the vanguard of electronic dance music, experimental music, and art scenes.

Captura de ecrã 2018-08-21, às 18.51.01.png

As a Dj and an Electronic Music Producer, going to Atonal is very exciting. Frequencies are my selected instrument. My calling as a human being is to search for new ways of expression. Sounds that express themselves and are perceived by us like physical matter, sounds with multiple dimensions, shapes, temperatures, sounds that are able to move with freedom in the full spectrum. And in this place sound has freedom and space to travel. My excitement more than listening to amazing projects and being a witness for wonderful visual art is to experience sound and feel the way sound behaves in a complex like this. I'm curious to see how am I going to perceive sound.

Captura de ecrã 2018-08-21, às 18.50.32.png

The above text was a post I was doing before my trip to Berlin. I was so overwhelmed I didn't finish it. One week after I'm still completely blown away by the quality of Atonal Festival. In only one day I made 25 km inside this huge and amazing complex. 5 minutes after entering the festival my tears burst, the emotion I felt listening to the sound traveling in the rooms and throughout​ my body was indescribable. I lost myself in sound and still didn't​ find my way back.

Sort:  

I envy you !! It would be great if you could post more content about Atonal Berlin ;)
Greetings

Let's go next year :)
I will post more content later, not much free time left these days.

Foxes are actually considering changing their environment from Rotterdam to Berlin so there is a possibility to hit this festival next year :)
But we are not moving our asses anywhere before DVS1 with his own SoundSystem Wall Of Sound in Rotterdam and Intercell x Perc Trax in Amsterdam in the next weeks :)

And feel free to post anything anytime, whenever you will have a time, motivation and vibe to do it. No pressure at all ! ;)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82