Testing Atlas VPN...

in #atlasvpn2 years ago

I have had some time to test a brand new VPN provider in the last couple of days. This time Atlas VPN is the provider under fire and I have had a great time testing it. I will write much more about Atlas VPN in my upcoming Atlas VPN review that will be published at https://www.ipaddressguide.org/, but until then, I would just like to share the results from my download speed test.

I published a video on YouTube today and you can take a look at it yourself right here.

What is the truth? Atlas VPN gave us brilliant speeds for all their servers close to our present location (that is, servers in Europe). Whenever I connected to servers further away the ping went to at least 200, and the download speeds were halved. Of course, that can be expected, so I do not really feel bad about it. It would have been a problem if my initial download speed was 10 Mbps, but knowing that I had almost 100 Mbps as my initial speed, it isn't really a problem that I "only" get a download speed of 30 Mbps as I connect to an Atlas VPN server in the United States.

If I want to encrypt my online activity, I wouldn't connect to a server that far away anyway. As a result, Atlas VPN is great for surfing safely, and I also find their secure surfing option in which your IP address is changing constantly very cool, making it much harder for anyone to follow your movements online.

But, you can read more about all of this in the upcoming Atlas VPN review. Would you like to see all the results from the speed test? You can find the full article about it right here: https://www.ipaddressguide.org/atlas-vpn-speed-test-testing-the-download-speeds-provided-by-atlas-vpn/

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
Use our tag #hustleaccepted and mention us at @hustleaccepted to get an instant upvote.
Also, you can post at our small community and we'll support you at Hustle Accepted

hustle accepted.png
Visit our website at Hustle Accepted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34