First six pack of my life at age 47

in #athlete7 years ago (edited)

In my mid 20s, I worked out hard and went to the gym with my buddy on a daily basis to "earn" a six pack and impress my beautiful girlfriend at that time... It did not work. Even hardest efforts for weeks did not seem to yield any result. I sighed and concluded that my genes would not allow me to ever have a six pack in my life. I stuck with that attitude for about 20 years. At age 46 (about 20 pounds heavier than in my mid-20s), I felt the urge to start exercising again and thanks to an online coach and a personal trainer, I was able to make significant athletic progress. Inspired by the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro (see photo), where I worked at a volunteer translator, I wanted to be in the shape of my life. It worked and incredibly, I earned the first six-pack of my life... Yay!

6 pack.jpg

Sort:  

Ya, I'm only 14 and have already discovered how hard working out is. It takes a toll physically, mentally, and emotionally. I have also learned how even the slightest error can leed to different results. Peice of advice; don't drink alcohol, because it can absolutely destroy your six pack.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you buddy, much appreciated!

Congrats man, it seems you know its all about the diet. It took me forever to get mine in my early 30s and now redoing it. A very strict diet with one splurge day a week, a lot of running my ass off and cardio as well as hitting the gym hard. I think what people miss, is that you can sit ups and crunches, whatever until dooms day, but if you dont get that body fat percentage down to about 10-12%, you'll never see those abs you built hidden underneath.

Congratulations @beleza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @beleza! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39