You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hacking The Neoatheist Mentality

in #atheism7 years ago

I am an athiest, but only because I don't believe in a God. I don't always agree with organized religion, but I won't go so far as to say it's "bad". Religions have been the reason for a lot of progress in the past, but they have also been the reason for many deaths.

To be "neo-athiest" as you call it, would require just as much faith as religion. I truly don't KNOW that there isn't a God, I just don't believe...

Sort:  

Wouldn't that mean you're more agnostic than atheist?

There's no evidence of deities ever existing other than via legends and myths. There's no reason for me to believe that an omnipotent being is even possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52