You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hacking The Neoatheist Mentality

in #atheism7 years ago

I never felt the need to hypothesise the existence of a god, so I don't debate about it either; a point of view neither party in the debate seems to understand. Having said that; what I really don't understand is how people can be so religious about their atheism, going through great lengths to debate that something doesn't exist. Do they really do that to gain something? I think their time would be better spent debating if organised religion is beneficial to humankind or not, as organised religion at least exists and has influence.

Sort:  

I think they need attention, superiority and ofcourse confirmation for their belief in order to belong in a greater group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52