Why must work harder, smarter require utter exhaustion?

in #at6 years ago

I had a plan. Leave Transamerica with endless side jobs for Uber/Lyft and mining bitcoin. Was that naive? exhaustion
exhaustion
God showed me in 2018 what I saw in 1996; that I don't need Transamerica to survive. But it has come with sheer exhaustion. True, there was no Uber/Lyft: car deal gone bad. There was some bitcoin; Steem returns near the end of 2017. But Panera and Papi's became my contingency of contingencies.

IRS was a catalyst; they got back at me for something gone wrong in 2016. Which birthed or rebirthed Papi's; if one check was garnished, then there would be a backup check. Again naive.

But at the price of controlling production and general managers, weekends don't exist. And neither do two days off in a row. What does this mean? Do not sleep in my own bed. Oversleeping means being late to a 3AM shift. And three 5PM shifts mean Sunday is the holy grail; two eight or nine hour shifts in one day. Seamless as the outer garment worn by Jesus, after questionable Fridays, I look forward to real sleep Tuesdays. Yes, I think more clearly this way and make better decisions. But what price exhaustion?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82