Megumi Shimizu

in #at7 years ago

Hey again

today i have a drawing i made yesterday. it is a drawing of Megumi Shimizu from the anime shiki. I rewacthed it a few days ago and i felt like drawing something from it, so i found one of my favourite pictures and tried to redraw it and here's the results


i'm scarlet-rain a 16 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing in my spare time. if you wanna know a little bit more here's my introduction post

And here's my instagram page

Sort:  

nice drawing! I never watched that anime I should add it to my long list of anime to watch! Have you watched ghost hunt, elfen cried.. theres probably more but its been a while since ive watched anime..

thank you and yes you definitely should it is a pretty good anime that i enjoyed watching very much both times. yes i have watched the both of them i especially liked elfen lied thanks for the recommendations tough :D

nice drawing, shiki is an anime i watched a couple of times some time ago, the dark story full of mistery and death, the gothic looking characters, the thrill from beggining to end, a very nice story :)

if you like this kind of anime, can i recommend you a couple of titles? you probably watched them already, but if not, they are higurashi and umineko, but i recommend more the visual novels than the anime itself, they are works from the same team, but they are not really related, Umineko is literally a piece of gold :)

thank you :) i quite enjoyed the show as well, I've always been a fan of that kind of animes. and thank you for the recommendations as well. I have watched Umineko quite a while ago, but it was back when i wasn't very good at English so it might be fun to give it a rewacth. and i haven't watched higurashi yet so I'll make sure to check that out as well :)

I like your drawing I like the anime and draw I like how you shaded the great face I invite you to go through my blog to support me

thank you very much

Wow, this is a great work of art. I really appreciate your talent. Keep up the good work

thank you very much :)

me gusto tu dibujo, con que haces el sombreado? lapiz normal?

Por cierto, tambien dibujo y empezare a subir mis dibujos a steemit, por si quieres verlos

thank you ^^ and yes i just colour with normal colouring pencils. when i make the shadows i usually just find a darker shade of the same colour and use that as the shadows

This is very good... spooky

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80