THE REVANGE OF NATURE... An abandoned coffee hacienda is reconquered by the forest.

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear steemians...

I took these photos in an abandoned coffee plantation with an hacienda located on the north face of Avila Peak in the Waraira Repano National Park, on the old Spanish road that goes from Caracas to La Guaira, in Venezuela. Step by step, the forest has reconquered its ancient kingdom.

Thanks to @customnature to create and curate this cool Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest!

Would you visit me?
@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Thanks mr @edvard.clarson by your upvote... I'll follow you ;-)

Here's a hint from a woodcrafter: If you have the chance to collect some healthy stem wood from the abandoned coffee trees in a legal way then I would advise you to do so because I think that it has some real market value. I sold a lot of coffeewood pendants only for the reason that they have been made from the coffee tree... ;-)

Thanks by your hint, mr @edvard.clarson... It's an interesting information... Yes, there are a lot of legal coffeewood but the question is how to export it... I'll investigate about this

you are free to upvote me for interesting informations... :-)

Sure... Thanks a lot---

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67