Sort:  

Hey @starthere, can I ask how you got into this kind of job section or which studies you completed? Greets

Sorry for the delay, have been traveling a bit! Sure @theviewfinder, happy to chat about my journey. My undergrad degree was in education, so nothing to do with humanitarian work at all. After graduating I started volunteering like crazy, mostly in Central America until I built up a bit of experience working abroad. Once I had the experience, I applied for a Swiss NGO and worked for them free one year before finding a paid position. Took a break after four responses to go back to get my masters, this time in Humanitarian Assistance specifically, from Tufts University, and have been doing similar work ever since.

So where to start? Depending on your background, you might have to do some volunteering before you'll be able to find a job. If you already have some experience, check out reliefweb's job postings, almost everyone post job adverts there. It's a good place to start even if you don't have any experience to at least see what kinds of jobs are out there and what qualifications you might need before applying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34