Factory Floor • Abandoned • Industrial

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Factory Floor • Abandoned • Industrial


This is what happens to the factory floor when the roof collapses after being abandoned for many years. I came across this building while traveling in Italy. It was part of a coal mining complex that had long been closed down. Once I entered the building I did not venture any further because the holes in the foreground alerted me that there was another level below and I did not want a surprise visit down there. The roof structure with its supports still intact reminded me of a beached whale picked to the bone. But it did allow for some interesting indoor vegetation.

Thank you to @customnature for creating this unique contest!

Join the contest here:
https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@customnature/new-abandoned-shit-weekly-contest-4-commercial-industrial-40-sbd-prize-pool-aswcontest#@customnature

IMG_3203.jpg


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

I love visiting abandoned places. Great shots

I do too!!

I think this is the first color image I've seen from you ☺

There's a youtube vid of the top 20 abandoned areas in the U.S., from factories to mines to defunct military bases, really interesting.

Ha ha... I’m always entering those B&W contests! Cool... I’ll have to check it out I love those places.

Just avoid the one(s) narrated by that nerd with a super nasally voice... Yikes XD

I love the indoor vegetation. The plants are thriving and look so beautiful.

Nobody around to enjoy them but they seem to be do just fine on their own.

Isn't that a shame? They would look great as house plants.

very nice post friends, i love it,

all the plants and trees will invade the whole world :)

Watch out!

every action must be heart friend, for your salvation.

Wow you're patient with the vague comments, haha...

Ha ha... I checked him out and saw he was writing uniquely awkward comments for every post he commented on... so it might just be a language barrier.

abanded factory had been a heaven and you bring the heaven to us. thanks.)

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by otage from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71