"Abandoned Shit Contest" - Entry #1 [Part of Old Cannon Factory]

in #aswcontest7 years ago

This is my entry for "Abandoned Shit Contest" from @customnature.

"Remembering the Forgotten" @customnature wrote in his post and that is exactly what I captured in old part of my city.

This was an old factory in city where I live. Although now in 21 century it looks like this, it wake memories from old times from World War I.

During WW I this object on picture was part of the first cannon factory in my country. Now all that complex is museum on open and everyone can walk through and see or make photos of this old buildings.

This one (on picture) was used for recording various music videos because of it's environment.

Here is couple more photos of same building capturing with my poor Sony Xperia ST23 with 5mp front camera :)



☮ ☮ ☮

Thanks for stopping by! Check out tag #STEEMotivated for my ARTworks!

@mightymicke

☮ ☮ ☮

Sort:  

WHERE IS THAT PLACE? nice shot for 5MP camera you capture it like 12MP cam!

It's in Serbia in Europe. Unfortunately Wikipedia have only article on Serbian and French language, so if you understand French I will send you.
Yes, I know some photographic techniques and setups so I can make little better photos with shitty equipment :)

Cool entry! Good luck)

Thanks a lot! Have a good time ;)

Looks like it was huge, must have a lot of history! 💯🐒

Not huge area in comparison with big history.
Thanks for commenting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MightyMicke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31