Sort:  

The waste in corporate America is out of hand. This is a pretty massive example of it, but this type of thing isn't nearly an isolated thing.

Actually was talking with my Father Inlaw the same day I took these photos and he was talking about a project that will run about $10-12 million (budget) that will take 12 weeks (without any delays) that could easily be completed in 1 week for $1 million. The company had no interest in going this direction. Crazy to me.

I love the "no trespassing" sign by the way ;)
Yeah I might have committed a crime to take these photos...shh don't tell anyone.

haha your secret is safe with me ;)

You're right about the waste; and in regards to your father-in-law's story, I guess if companies continue to accept outrageous proposals it will continue forever. I know in Vancouver alone there are countless examples of it...empty government and corporate buildings and over priced highway projects going on; just the tip of the iceberg.

Imagine if all of that waste could be collected and put to good use...all the wrongs that could be righted in this world!

Imagine if all of that waste could be collected and put to good use...all the wrongs that could be righted in this world!

At the corporate level imagine how much better they could pay their employees and reduce prices. At the government level imagine how much lower our taxes could be while still having money to pay down debts.

So why aren't we running things haha

Seriously though, why do you think that is? How did everything become so selfish and wasteful? I often wonder...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43