Abandoned Chicken Coop - My Entry Into: NEW Theme! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.7 - Black & White. 35 SBD!. #aswcontest

in #aswcontest7 years ago

Abandoned Chicken Coop

Rickie O. Pauley (a.k.a. @Lymmerik)

I live in the Southeastern corner of Cochise County Arizona, about six miles from the Mexican border. When I moved here, I decided to live off-grid; thus abandoning my ties with society. I bought an unfinished straw bale house that had been abandoned by the previous owner and started fixing it up. I got it for a steal! In the backyard was this old chicken coop that hadn't been used by a chicken in years. This is a picture that I took of it in November of 2013 during a rare desert snow storm.

fullsizeoutput_9e6.jpeg

Image Source & Credit - Photo taken by Rickie O. Pauley (a.k.a. @Lymmerik)


Thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings and look at my photo!

@Lymmerik

CLICK HERE & SCROLL DOWN to VOTE for my entry! Thank You

CLICK HERE to enter NEW Theme! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.7 - Black & White. 35 SBD!. #aswcontest

Lymmerik Atomic.png

Lymmerik-Particles1_1-(Converted).gif

Sort:  

How are you enjoying living off grid and did you ever fix up and use your chicken coop?

@andysantics48,
It has its challenges, but all in all it is good. The chicken coop is in full swing and the eggs are the best!
@Lymmerik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68