ASW contest- Just some piled up cars chilling there next to a gigantic hole

in #aswcontest7 years ago (edited)

Today I went for a walk with my dog on a different beach then normal. I always believe that dogs are the happiest when they are exploring. So we went to a little beach in between Oyster Pond and Baie Lucas here on the island of Sint Martin.

20180303_134335.jpg

The resort on this beach was already destroyed by hurricane Lewis in 1995 and hurricane Irma in 2017 made a new scenery for it.

The dog was roaming around like he was the new Sherlock Holmes and I had to pull him back from this gigantic hole. I think it used to be a jacuzzi or something, or it might be sinkhole. Behind it are a couple of piled up cars which is strange, because nobody has been living here for a long time. So where did these cars come from then??

The whole scenery was just strange but the dog had the walk of his life again :)

20180303_172638.jpg

From the bottom of half a pool you can see right through the roof of the apartments. I can imagine this resort was once beautiful at the seaside.

20180303_184716.jpg

My dog was the only life at this abandoned place here :)

This is my entry of this week to the #ASWcontest hosted by @customnature. The contest is cool! Every week a different theme, but what remains is that the topic is Abandoned Shit. I live on a hurricane shattered island, I find abandoned shit everywhere

Sort:  

That's creepy. I feel like I want more photos though. A destroyed resort seems like it would look pretty cool. :)

Your wish is my command @negativer :)

mooi en triest te gelijk
mooie foto en triest dat het zo moest zijn.

Ja precies. Eigenlijk zijn vergane dingen altijd best karakteristiek! Moet je maar eens bij die #aswcontest kijken, staan zo een toffe dingen tussen!

@karinxxl I find no fault with the quality of your blog posts.. they are top notch. The only thing that must be happening is you're not roaming around the steem blockchain more upvoting and commenting enough to create people to be curious enough to find out who you are and click you back.

The posts you put out are very detailed and content heavy...

Im working on it with my 2600 posts+comment in half a year :))

Remember Im still kind of new and I dont really have a specific niche that people will follow me back for. Getting there! Giving it time and being persistent :))) Im not worrying

Thx for your encouraging words dude, ...again! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84