ASW Contest - INTERIORS - Ambergate Wireworks

in #aswcontest7 years ago (edited)

Ambergate Wireworks is a fascinating abandoned factory complex and one which truly deserves further exploration. I fully intend to revisit it as soon as we get a warm, bright, sunny day, as on the day we were there the group we were walking with rushed through it and we had to play catch-up to avoid (what I thought would end up with us) getting lost...

There's also a couple of abandoned workers' cottages on the site which I photographed from the outside, and **Derbyshire's 'most haunted' Oakhurst House lies on the hillside above and behind the Wireworks. **We totally missed that due to the aforementioned 'rush'! I will, however, most definitely be visiting that at some point, too...

So, to get to my entry into this week's Abandoned Shit Weekly contest...

Guys, I know this contest is more about content than photographic skills, but there is just something so delightfull super-spooky about this shot from inside one of the Wireworks' buildings that I had to choose it anyway - I absolutely love it!

I'd imagine I'll be posting more shots from the place at a later date, so maybe it's fitting to just tantalise with this mysterious image. I hope so - fingers crossed!

20171006_153553.jpg
'Inside Ambergate Wireworks' by Jay Taylor

Good luck to all the entrants and thanks to @customnature for coming up with such an awesome contest idea!

I hope you've enjoyed this post As an independent creative and unschooling Mama, sharing aspects of my life and work makes me feel more connected to other free thinkers and creative people in the World…Your support, kind-ness and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome!

With love,

Jay x

jay-wireworks.jpg

Sort:  

I'm happy to report that this image scored an Honourable Mention in the Abandoned Shit Weekly contest! many thanks to @customnature for hosting this awesome contest and to guest judge @kommienezuspadt for choosing my image from amongst over 80 fantastic entries - I am honoured! 💖 💖 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67