Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.17 - 'Vehicles!' #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry into this weeks Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest, run by @customnature.
This week's theme is Vehicles.

IMG_9750h.jpg

I recently took this photo while we were out in the middle of no where camping. Just to set the scene, we were about 2 hours out along a dirt road, this part of the road was narrow and windy as we were ascending up through mountain rangers. It's rare to see too much traffic (or any really) being so far out from civilization but while driving through the bends of the road this caught my eye, just! The bush land scrub was thick and it was hard to see but it caught my attention and we stopped to check it out. This was the best view I could get.

It appears to be a Ford Falcon, XD model that was manufactured between 1979-1982. You don't see these around much anymore. My first thought was did someone have an accident? It had come off a bend in the road and it also traveled a fair way down. If it was an accident, it would have been awfully frightening! Then I thought maybe it was stolen and this was it's dumping spot??

So many questions... and not a lot of answers. I wonder how long it has been there? It did crash into a fallen tree, there is some debris sitting on it. But all it's doors are open. The front wheel is missing! Someone has been down there after the fact. It also looks like the bars at the front of the car, around the windshield have been cut/broken/snapped in approximately the same location on both sides. And why hasn't it being removed? The mystery continues...

I don't know the real story behind it, what do you think?
But this is my entry for the Abandoned Shit Vehicle Contest : )

Sort:  

If it was an accident maybe they used the jaws of life to cut the car to help access into it.

I had thought about that for a brief moment too... but I think there would be a lot more obvious damage to the car, don't you think? And if rescue people were involved I don't think it would be still sitting there. It has been there for a little while, there was no track etc behind in it's path. It had all grown up again...

Very strange indeed it seems.

Congratulations! This post won 3rd place in the Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest "vehicles" theme. I have 100% upvoted three of your most recent posts. Great work!

Oh wow, thank you!!!
Already looking forward to this weeks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06