ABANDONED GRAVES - #ASWCONTEST

in #aswcontest7 years ago

These graves are located in a small patch of woods near my house. They have been here for a very long time.
IMG_2528.JPG

My father told me about them when I was a kid. So my friends and I went to see them. We didn't stick around too long. We where totally creeped-out.
IMG_2530.JPG

When I saw the ASWContest was about abandoned graves, these came to mind so my stepson and I went to see them and get a few photos.

IMG_2531.JPG

The inscriptions are completely worn off and illegible. I have never been able to find out what the story is behind these graves. One local rumor is they are the graves of two children who died in some tragedy long ago. By the looks of the stones probably over 100 years ago.

IMG_2529.JPG

IMG_2535.JPG

I hope you all enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77