Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.22 - 'Water' - Abandoned Houses !!

in #aswcontest6 years ago

When i saw this theme come up i thought to myself the Chao Phraya River in Bangkok , Thailand is the main stream river that runs for many kilometers around and through the huge city of Bangkok and there are many abandoned houses on this river so it meant a short trip from my place jump on a taxi boat and lets go abandon house hunting. After a couple of kilometers riding on the boat i spotted a few but these ones here caught my eye as looking the most abandon and haunted.


A couple shots as i came closer to them while i was still on the taxi boat.

bl8as2mc13.jpg

hgq6nr1afd.jpg

2pn507ates.jpg


When i got of the taxi boat i had to make my way from the pier to the main road and then try and find a alleyway that would lead me back to the river and i eventually did this little alleyway i had to walk down to meet the river was already enough to give me a eerie feeling. It was a narrow alleyway and been taken over by a couple of huge Banyan tree with electrical wiring running everywhere down the alleyway and people living on either side of this alleyway in the most terrible conditions this was the real slum part of Bangkok but living amongst the middle class people.

ax3igdtbqs.jpg

aepcl96xto.jpg

bev27etuw5.jpg


When i got down to the end of the little alleyway there was a small concrete podium which looked like the local dumping ground but to the right of me i could see the abandon houses , unfortunately no walkway to get to them only accessible by the river on a boat but was able to photograph some of them from the were i was standing.

qztt836bde.jpg

45tarizubt.jpg

tv25tvxyms.jpg

2n1ed8affq.jpg

w3wkpytcim.jpg


I then walked back out of this alleyway and made my way further up the main road to see if there was any other alleyway that would lead me into the the real abondon houses which were a little further up from where i was. These are some photos of the river water under these abandon houses.

cefhapcdbh.jpg

cya3p1nr5w.jpg

i392ho3f3b.jpg


So i am out of that eerie alleyway walking on the main road again but could not find any other alleyways leading to the river so i ended up at the other pier up from the pier i got of but this was great it bought me right next to the one abondon house that i had first set my eyes on seeing it from when i was on the taxi boat this i think was the most haunted looking one out of them all.

nknlvzk55b.jpg

2yka52u5k3.jpg

53tm8bkd7l.jpg

evf6txijt1.jpg


This looked like one of them ghost haunted houses you would see on the cotten farms of the Mississippi river. I just wish i could have gotten inside of this abondon haunted house.

1ycd5xoiq1.jpg

5hyif09nz1.jpg

qepzmhe1o6.jpg


See them coke signs on the house wall i would have loved to tax them they are worth like 5k US back in Australia they are a collectors item back home.

qhs2tanvbv.jpg

427ss4mfc4.jpg

9yqt3aww45.jpg

And the amazing part these abandoned houses are mixed in amongst 5 Star hotels and high end housing it just fascinates me how many type of real estate you will find along this massive long river.

cy4zqrujuy.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #aswcontest

Camera's used : iPhone 6 and Sony TX10

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Wow nice! Looks like a fun adventure

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @alexabsolute it certainly was fun hunting this theme done and certainly adventures at that apart from the couple ghosts that tried to scare me away it was all fine :)

Yeah it definitely looks worth it! So how long have you lived in Thailand??

Posted using Partiko iOS

Been working and living here 8 years now and still enjoying it. I was suppose to be here only one year but i couldn't drag myself away from this land of smiles :)

Awesome! I know the feeling, I came to China on a whim and ended up loving it, got married, bought a house etc and had a baby 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

So yeah you can totally relate to the situation i have seen your little boy on LIT he is quite a handsome little fella and funny are you still doing LIT ?

Yeah I can indeed 😀

I still am but this last weeks been so busy with doing design graphics stuff for my degree I’ve had to prioritize a bit. I’m not liking the new update so much either, the weird video bit takes the focus away from the original features

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep understand more important things first and i agree the videos are a pain in the ass but i totally ingore them don't look at them at all just post my pictures and it's working fine for me that way :)

I think you found the success recipe when it comes of abandoned stuff. 🙂
Nice shots. These houses look quite creepy (not like that cemetery but still. Were you afraid or you had your trusted buddy with you? You know...that bottle of red wine. 😂

Thank you @roxy-cat it was certainly a fun adventure hunting these creepy houses down and actually the couple of ghosts that i encountered on the way i promised them a couple of bottles of red wine after i collect the winning prize...hehe :)

Well, good luck with the contest. It should be an easy one as I don't enter this round. 😂

Thank you your so funny it would of been a worry for me if you had entered but now i can breath a sign of relief :)

If this contest lasts, I plan to give you really hard time in the future. The kids will grow and I will have more spare time at my disposal. 🙂

Actually you will be back in the top position because i would have retired by then ....haha :)

Wow! We really have to stop giving you such dangerous missions! Those are amazing photos. And you are right! Those Coke signs, holy cow!

Haha ...i am becoming immune to these dangerous missions and enjoying them more actually they are getting to easy i need some 007 missions....hehe :)

Really i would image they would be worth heaps over there in the US also !!

You ought to make some video too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for advising that i should do i am yet to look into this Partiko iOS

Lots of thoughts going on here. Some of these look like they were never habitable. I can't believe they are mixed in with routine, modern daily life. What happened to the people and what happens with the abandoned property?

Our hometown in Ohio has deteriorated over the years. Here is an example.

20180219_1637091.jpg

I am a huge hitorical buff and any abandoned anything concerns me.

I wish all the best to those living in the surrounding areas. Which of those Buddas represent properity and safety? I would like to get some for these neighborhoods.

That would of been a good photo to enter into the contest but unfortunately it has closed for this week you will have to check out the new theme tomorrow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63