Abondoned Shit - Old Wood!

in #aswcontest6 years ago

Just came over the #aswcontest "Abandoned Shit" by @customnature, with this week's theme Old Wood (link to contest).
When I saw the theme, I hurried right over to the other side of the stream that goes by the house where we are staying! Because there is lying some wonderful old wood, which just got rearranged! I don't know if that qualifies, but in my opinion, the wood is still as old as before!
The rearrangement is due to a wild storm we had two days ago in the North of Italy! Pretty serious actually - the main road to the valley collapsed, so we've been cut off from the outside world, plus several houses are still without light.

This old barn didn't make it either. I wonder how many decades it outlasted, but finally had to give up..
To the photos!

I got out in perfect timing, just as the sun was setting and discoloring the whole landscape in magic!

DSCF12752.jpg

DSCF1274.JPG

The wind really spread this shed far and wide! There are pieces of wood several 100 meters down the hill!

DSCF1271.jpg

DSCF1276.JPG

DSCF1280.JPG

DSCF1278.JPG

DSCF1282.JPG

Thank you for stopping by! <3


@frejafri

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Aaah very pretty shots, @frejafri :) They do look a bit forlorn... abandoned, but I think ... also, at home. Oddly. Beautiful vibes :)

Good luck with the contest :)

Nice entry for the contest. I don't think I have any photos for this theme. Or else I'd participate, too.

Wow! that must have been quite a storm! sorry to see the destruction but it sure made for some beautiful pictures. Good luck in the contest!

thank you! Yes I thought I should make a post about this storm, really some crazy things, just saw a picture of a several ton big piece of rock that has fallen on a road! They have to blow it away with dynamite!

Wow! that is wild! Have peoples power been returned now and is the main road open yet? I hope you have lots of supplies!

yes, now the road is open after 3 days and phone service and electricity is also up and running again! My friend just had her dog give birth in the midst of it all - and my other friend gave birth to a son, but she decided to get out of the valley before the storm to be close to the hospital! I just write a longer post about it if you are interested.
As of food, there are supermarkets in the valley which didn't go empty so everybody was fine with supplies. https://steemit.com/ulog/@frejafri/the-storm-in-northern-italy-aftermath

I had just read your other post this afternoon and I'm so glad you are all fine. It floored me how a wind can just flatten trees that have been standing for hundreds of years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57