That shit be an abandoned drawer

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Some people figure our back alley is a dump so I think I will be getting a lot of inspiration for this contest. This is a drawer unit which I spotted close to home on my way back from a very productive day at work. I am currently figuring out a yearly art exhibition which I help organize every year primarily showcasing the work of my students but also some of my own and more from many famous artists. It’s going swimmingly. I took the photo with my cell phone and I was really going for the worm’s eye view Citizen Kane style, meaning if I could have dug up a hole for my lens next to it, I would have. With colour, you would have seen some baby pink color blocking against the white but black and white makes everything more philosophical to look at somehow. As you can see, there is a scotch tape feature on the side which adds to the history of the object. The dramatic perspective increases dynamism for oblique lines dominate the composition. The top of the unit is narrower depth wise which breaks up what would otherwise be a rigid line. I would say it’s from the 80s. It’s a bit sad to look at now but it would have been all the rage back then. Like the velveteen rabbit, I would consider that shit abandoned.

peace out!

3FDBABEC-2294-4A78-B681-641CA8560BAB.jpeg

If you’re curious about what inspired this post, it is a contest created by @costumnature

BFC2FED0-1BFE-4052-81ED-6FF13467BFF7.png

Steemit Dreamit is now on Discord

Sort:  

Do you have a case of the dreamits? I wish you a non- swift recovery. :p
Nice addition to contest. Good luck. =)

Thanks a bundle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57