Abandoned shit weekly. An old building being consumed by the forest.

in #aswcontest7 years ago

Hey everyone, I recently found a little gem of a post by @huslein.slash about an abandoned shit weekly contest hosted by @customnature so I had a look through some pictures I had from the Lantau island adventure. I came up with these pictures which I thought were pretty cool, just some abandoned building slowly being consumed by the forest and probably making a good home for a few animals and insects.

IMG_20180117_170633.jpg

These photos were taken as you walk through the forest towards Wisdom path. Photos were taken on a Huawei Nova so nothing special but you get the idea.
I hope you like my entry and thanks to @huslein.slash for letting me know about the contest. STEEM ON !!!

IMG_20180117_170656.jpg

Here is a link to my full blog on Lantau island.

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@burkulese/blog-island-adventures-part-1-lantau-island-hong-kong-100-pics

steem banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great post and cool photos. Amazing how abandoned buildings make such great pictures.

right! I thought it looked cool maybe even better than when it was in use.

Woww, thanks for mention me.. I love your adventured and found a abandoned building in the forest. It's fantastic moment.

No worries man and thanks .

What an adventure you're on. I love seeing this old stuff.

Thanks Ed, it's been an interesting ride for sure.

I always find abandoned place photo so interesting but then I wonder about the history and why it is abandoned

Yeah I thought the same but I think the buildings on Lantau must have been damaged by a storm or something as there were a few in the same area.

OK that makes a lot of sense

It's a shame when buildings get lost like this - but they make for some really spooky photos. In daylight they look like something to avoid -at night ......
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47