ASW Contest Vehicles - Abandoned Boat in Bahamas PhotosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #aswcontest7 years ago

Hello. Here is my entry for #aswcontest vehicles:

photostudio_1517517147801.png

This is a photo of an abandoned boat located at the south end of Long Island Bahamas at a place called Gordons.
I was there in 2015 on my sailboat waiting to cross the Crooked Island Channel.
A friend of mine (Richard) was there on his boat waiting as well. Richard has a wealth of experience in these islands, and told me that the Bahamian Mailboats occasionally wait here for better sea conditions before crossing the passage because it gets so rough.

There are several abandoned boats here.
Sea conditions get so bad that they damage boats, and the crew will run their sinking boat ashore and abandoned it for there lives.
I was at Gordons 4 years earlier, but do not recall seeing this abandoned ship. It's hard to believe a boat can disintegrate that quickly.
Do you see the diesel motor in the center?
I am a mechanic, but I was telling Richard that I would not be able to get it running again ;)

-@beveryting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51