Abandoned Building: Triangle Feeds, Alsea Oregon

in #aswcontest6 years ago

0930171343.jpg

This is an old abandoned market off Highway 34 in the Small town of Alsea, Oregon. I took this picture on my way home from a morning trip into the coastal mountain range near the town.

I was curious about the history of Triangle Feeds and a search produced an ad placed in the Corvallis Gazette-Times on April 20, 1945:

TRIANGLE poultry, turkey and dairy feeds have always been recognized as the standard for quality by dairymen, turkeymen and poultrymen of the Northwest. Even today, under wartime restrictions, Triangle feeds continue to maintain their quality. Triangle pledges you the continuation of these advantages: 1. Consistent uniform quality. 2. free of synthetic ingredients. 3. A balanced ration to insure the greatest productive efficiency. With this assurance, plus record for producing better results the dairymen and poultrymen can look to Triangle for consistent results. Remember the costs of Triangle feeds is little compared with the extra profits they produce.

I found this to be a brief but interesting glimpse of what life was like in and around the town of Alsea in the 1940's around the end of WWII.

Hope you found it interesting as well.

Sort:  

Great Capture!
That rustic look is so cool.
Thanks for sharing and steem on!

Thank you @jcsteem! Nice to see you again!

Thanks .. I’m getting back in the game so to speak so you’ll see me around a lot more.

It's great to have you back! Be prosperous, my friend!

I hope you all didn't go in there. From the angle of the picture, it's a wonder it hasn't just fallen in on itself.

I've only been through Alsea a time or two, but I don't remember seeing it. Now I'll have to make a special trip! Okay, probably not, but we'll have to go that way the next time we go to the Coast.

Haha! Nobody went inside. It is across the road from a market that is open still. Now that it is famous here on Steemit you will have to check it out for sure!

Man, the pacific northwest has some awesome abandoned buildings..

Yes, it sure does! Thanks for coming by!!!

Wow i wish we can see inside too but its look a little bit scary..

Really cool. I follow someone on instagram called "itsabandoned" lots of great photos like this.

Thanks for sharing

Thank you! It is a very interesting subject for sure. I posted it for the Abandoned Shit Weekly contest. I just resteemed the contest post if you are interested, or you can search posts under the aswcontest tag.

It didn't even cross my mind to go inside. I bet it would be interesting to see for sure.

Dont take a risk for that kind of places

This is pretty cool, a memory refresher. I know a lot of money was spent on Triangle feed but what is been generate thereafter is cool too and it could have been good if it was renew

Yeah, a trip down memory lane!

I love this, If Triangle feeds can still stand like this since 1940's, That means it needed such attention that you gave to it.

The building looks beyond repair @bbrewer but I bet it had some character in its day. If buildings could tell stories I bet that one would have a 'best seller' to tell.

It does look quite abandoned and beyond repair. I want to do some more research now and try to find some stories about the place.

Amazing shot the building is old but your photography is so skillful indeed. Stay blessed and thanks for sharing

pocketsend:101@adnanrabbani, thank you! Stay blessed!

Looks like it won't be there much longer, saved on the blockchain now! 💯🐒

pocketsend:101@vibeof100monkeys, Yes, the image has been saved forever now.

Never forgotten :) 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11