Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - Overgrowth // Urbex Photography

in #aswcontest6 years ago

I've been urban exploring for almost 8 years. One of the most breathtaking places I've been lucky enough to find is an abandoned hospital a few hours away from my house. The city had a new facility built down the road a few years ago. After all the costly expenses of the new building, they couldn't afford the destruction fees or the old one. The hospital was built in the early 1900's and had new wings built onto randomly until they decided to build the new one. This made the many wings of the buildings look completely different from one another. It was the biggest building I've ever had the pleasure of exploring. It was a truly amazing experience.

25630353_10204268587950135_775072939_n.jpg

My entry for the #ASWcontest ran by @customnature is a photo I snapped while I was in the middle of my adventures through the abandoned hospital.

https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@customnature/new-abandoned-shit-weekly-contest-5-overgrowth-40-sbd-aswcontest

Sort:  

That's cool! I'd love to blaze there!

I did, and trust me it was one of the most amazing places I've had the pleasure of blazing in.

I just stick to my motto leave only footprints (and the occasional ash print) (:

Well I'd love to talk more. And explore. Where are you from? Do you have discord?

As would I, I always love to meet others who appreciate abandoned places like I do. (:
I sadly don't know what discord is, an app? or a website? I'm a noob, but I always love to learn. (:

It's a chat app. Has text and voice. And I have the same name there as here.

And I love anyplace that isn't frequently toured. So someplace that's abandoned! Yep I'd check it out! And Oregon has some amazing places. Have you been here yet?

Never been to Oregon sadly, Being from Indiana is quite a hinderance in getting places. We are basically a wasteland for anything intelligent. I'm not normally this morbid but Indiana sucks. haha

Well got an email? We can always exchange numbers and talk more that way...

You never lived in Idaho then lol!

You have field of potatos, I have fields of corn. Haha

And I'm still a noob too! It's slot of learning!

Yeah I do [email protected] (:
Learning is part of the fun though from what I've found. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89