If a tree falls and nobody is around, does it make a noise??

in #aswcontest6 years ago

20180311_165949_resized.jpg

This is my entry for #aswcontest "abandoned shit" photography contest by @customnature.

The theme this week was On Assignment, meaning you had to get a new image, and not one from previous times..

I only got a chance to get out today, and during my walk around the forest, this jumped out at me.

The tree is certainly abondoned, as there is noone there to pick it up, it will likely stay like this for many years like other fallen trees in the forest..

It leads to the interesting question...

If there was nobody there when the tree fell, did it make a noise???

Now ponder that for a while....

That was a question that philosopher George Berkeley asked in his work "A Treatise Concerning the Principles of Human Knowledge" in 1710.

Looking forward to the next assignment already..

I had some great ideas for this week, but unfortunately life got in the way, and I could not drive far enough to get the shots..

Until next time.

Peace out

Ablaze
🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94