Do you realize that you are nothing but star ash?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #astrophysics6 years ago (edited)

Universe started as a Big Bang.

Just after the Big Bang, only Hydrogen and Helium were formed.

All the other elements (including Carbon and Oxygen) which exist today were formed later on by nuclear fusion inside stars. The ashes of these stars were dispersed in the universe which took part in the formation of planets and later on - Life.

For a simplified summary of the chain of events which led to the formation of the Universe as we see today, read my previous post.

Follow me for being with me on a wonderful journey through the untrodden paths of the physics,the metaphysics and the philosophy of life.

Sort:  

Yeah, and that makes me wonder, how we humans, who came from star dust , are concious enough to analyze and understand things around us. I keep wondering though what’s before the big bang? Does a multiverse exist as predicted by the string theory.

Multiverses exist. Have you not read the book on the plains?

I've found there are 9 other places one can adventure.. yet I have not been to them all.

Humans being dead stars, is a rather old concept. Yet one that is often dismissed.

Following for future reads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61