Sort:  

Good advise Grasshopper.

It's the best advice I have had all day :)

it is like the tv series "Kungfu"

Wow you got it. I was thinking what would the traveling monk do it a situation like this? Be like the grasshopper. :)

My nighttime sky plans didn't work out last night either. My granddaughter slept in the living room and to get outdoors at midnight I was worried about waking everyone up. A house full of overnight guests put birthday shooting plans on hold. I'll try tonight!

Good luck Melinda with tonight's shooting stars. Sounds like you had a great birthday with the family all around. We are covered with cloud here but maybe tomorrow I'll get a chance to see something. they are at their maximum tonight. That's about 13 -14 meteoroids an hour. Hope you see something. Look in the direction just below Cassiopeia. (that big W of stars in the night sky)

Because of all the trees around me my sky view is a small patch, straight up! Clear skies and I'll take what I can get!

Good for you Melinda, get what you can. It's on again tonight. I was up at 3.30 a.m. but the cloud cover was still 100% :(

I went out last night just before midnight, but with light pollution, my small patch of visible sky, and a neck that got tired of looking up, I never saw a single one! It was a beautiful night to be out though.

I tried again last night and didn't see nothing but clouds. The camera did pick up plenty of stars but none were shooting. :)

@molometer beautiful photography of grasshopers.and thanks for sharing such wonderful pictures and also motivating through your blog.definetly Tomorrow is another day and the clouds will roll away.keep sharing.

Thank you Rohit, we must all do what we can with what we have. Good luck to you and keep plugging away.

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85