Sort:  

I've already started some trials, as you can see here, but there's much room for improvement...

Thanks for your encouragement!

This looks pretty good @argalf
I think the focus is pretty close, maybe a little bit „unsharp mask“ in image editing will do the trick. As you write in your post, optics with mirror and a big obstruction (secondary mirror) are a little less sharper then lenses. But it could also be caused by turbulences in the atmosphere, they will also make the image looking a little bit blurry. This can be avoided by shooting much pictures and stacking them. The software will then just use the sharpest parts.

Hopefully the upcoming friday will give a good opportunity to improve my skills! :)

Good luck to anybody reading this comment.

I keep my fingers crossed and wish you good luck and happy photographing :-)
I also hope for some snapshots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45