You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hunter and the Boy

in #astronomy5 years ago

halo @steemydave, this is an amazing post !! I love our starry ceiling, when I can I relax in the night and look up, I always feel overwhelmed by so much immensity and so small in the world !! everything you have told is amazing, i am sure your child will be very happy and will keep these moments with you forever;)) all the best for you

Sort:  

Hey road2horizon!! I'm happy you liked the post. I, like you, feel in awe about just how vast the universe us and enjoy staring up into the night sky in wonder. Somehow, for me, the immensity of space feels comforting. I like to think it's reassuring that theres so much bounty around us in this universe.

As for the little guy hes going to have to wait a few days before he gets more telescope time. It looks like we're finally going to get some rain in our little outback town the next few days! But when it clears up I think I'll set the plieadies in his sights. Its close by to orion and in an easy spot in the sky for us to view right now.

Thank you again for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67