Our Sun Is Not The Same Anyone Else Feel The Same Way?

in #astronomy7 years ago

When I was a child I would remember playing games with myself to see how long I could stare at the sun for. Silly idea but I know for a fact I'd look at it for roughly 5- 8 seconds depending on how long I could hold out then. I would be able to clearly look at the sun and see its outline and I think I remember sometimes seeing a purplish hue on the outline. I remember it being yellow. I noticed a couple years ago that I could no longer look at the sun for more then a second and if I did it would just be a white glob of light no outline anymore and not yellow. Nowadays I tend to go up to my apartment roof to have a quick cigarette or hang out with friends up there and my roof has a white floor. The sun got so noticeably different that on a bright sunny day I can't even go on the roof and look on the floor anymore because the floor would be so bright from the reflection of the sun that my eyes would hurt. I have to be up there with my eyes squinted or shut completely because of how intense the floor is. Did anyone else notice these differences? I used to attribute the changes to global warming but now that it's a Mandela Effect it's an even scarier thought. Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Your eyes are becoming more sensitive

Perhaps but to that point? And what about all the other people on the YouTube world that feel as though it has changed. Also are you aware of our location in the galaxy? It's no longer on the edge of the galaxy anymore in the Sagittarius arm as I've been taught in school all these years now it's more towards the center of the galaxy and in the Orion spur arm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69