You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Megamerger of 14 Galaxies Could Become The Most Massive Structure in Our Universe

in #astronomy6 years ago

In Canary Islands there are a cluster of telescopes. And there is working an astronomer. For some reason I don't wanna give names. Some day, in a private discution, he said something like this.

''All our knowledge in astronomy is based on a small number of axioms, or we can call them assumptions. If those are wrong, everything we know must be changed''.

I am an amateur astronomer for a big number of years, and I consider that the last part of his statement becomes a necessity. Alternative theories, like Electric Universe, must be widely studied.

I am saying this because I know that Hubble Telescope has made some Deep Space pictures of galaxies that was in existence after only 600 millions years from the theoretical, and, in my opinion, more and more problematical Big Bang. How can that be if the Universe needed 1 billion years to became transparent?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82