You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hunter and the Boy

A really awesome and impressive read @steemydave
A wonderful story about the constellation Orion and its jewels.
I'm pretty sure that your son will keep this lesson and everyone that will follow. Even if they got in the background while growing up, they will be back if he is when he is an adult.

Sort:  

Thanks Kevin! I figure that as he grows up he'll go through stages of interest in various things. He gravitates towards STEM subjects and general outdoors play. He also likes gardening and especially math. But its my hope that with father son bonding while learning these things he'll find comfort in returning to them often throughout his adult life. And in my opinion astronomy is going to have a spectacular next few decades of tremendous discovery. Giving him ample opportunities to be reminded of our stargazing and lessons together.

I look forward to your next post and what you'll photograph next.

You're welcome :-)
This father-son bonding will for sure give him a lot of comforts, what path he may ever choose :-)
I think the next post will be about the Rosette Nebula, but I still have to edit the image and make the text for it.

Rosette nebula will be a good one to see. I hope you can capture is beautiful rich red hue. I'll be on the lookout for it.

As for me I'm in the middle of writing post doing a visual tour around Carinae and all thats inside of that nebula.

I already have 8 of 10 hours of the images captured. But I think, won't be able to get the remaining 2 hours because of the weather.

I'm very curious about your Carinae post :-)
For images, I think Dylan O'Donnell should have some really nice ones, that are also public domain.
http://deography.com/category/astrophotography/

Thank you so much for the link to Dylan's webpage. I found 3 exquisite photos i plan on using thanks to your advice. Finding cc0 images i can use for these posts has been a daunting task. I spent several hours yesterday on pixabay and other similar sights only to come away with a handful of images i could use. Youd think something as spectacular as the Homunculus nebula would have a few images floating around but I found one lone image after three hours of scouring the internets public domain photo sites. So I greatly thank you!

You're welcome :-)
Finding pictures can sometimes be a really hard work.
For astro pictures you can also check out https://www.astrobin.com/
Some of the images there are under CC licence that allow even commercial usage.

Hey! Sorry about the late reply. I found some images on astropin that I can use for my next post after Carina which will be focusing on the Magellenic Clouds and other dwarf galaxies close to the Milky Way and how they have contributed to its current form. The Carina post will be up this Monday. (Tomorrow) It's much larger of a post than the Orion one as there was so much to cover. And its full of photos I was eventually able to find.

Thank you again for your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67