♃ OCCULTIST CORNER #2: Astrology and the Racism of the Signs

in #astrology7 years ago

 

Astrology is not just about signs


Source


People who believe in astrology and even those who don't believe so much in it, still consider that a sign can define them or it could even define people involving in their lives. Well, this is in fact a silly myth.

I remember working at a liquor store for some time in the past (8 years ago or more) and a kind gentleman who needed some help picking a good wine, started telling me that he is really into astrology, writing articles, creating birth charts and so on. I can't remember how the conversation started...I believe he was holding some astrology notes.

I said to myself "Finally, someone I could talk to about stuff that I really love!" and the moment of truth followed when he said that my sign is Libra. I smiled of course, I said that it isn't and I gave him one more chance to guess right. He was looking at me again and he said that I am probably a Virgo and then I smiled again...

I did not want letting him guess all along, so I told him that I am a Scorpio. He said that there is still something about me which suggests that my sign is either Libra or Virgo...Well, I told him that I have many planetary alignments related to the Libra sign and also my ascendant is Virgo. I also asked him not to feel sad because he was right on some great level and I explained him why.

I also remember another guy who entered the liquor store and he had an interesting conversation with one of the other clerks. He was just so pissed off with scorpios or scoprions that when I told him about my sign he almost cursed me telling me that I am an unfaithful b#$%#. Well, I just replied to him that he must have had an awful experience with a scorpio woman and I decided not to say anything else because he wouldn't understand anyway...

Let's face it: people hate some signs because they had bad experiences with other people in their life who belong to The Hateful Ones. And people specifically hate scoprios who I believe we should call them Scoprions.


What is a sign? Is it just a playful definition?


Source


Our sign is defined by only one planet; the sun. But what about all the other great information which astrology has to offer? There are so many planetary alignments which we need to take into account when creating a person's birth chart and this is the actual information (so many planets and alignments of houses, signs etc) that could truly describe who we are.

People do not give a damn about the essential details and they only judge another person by their sign because it seems to be the fastest, safest way to create social interactions. Most of the people consider that they are more valuable as persons because their sign makes them special...it's so easy to feel more confident when you spit on someone else's "zodiac sign"...thank you by the way, that was a great gesture!

Anyway, it's true that persons with the same sign may share very few similar traits. However, since our knowledge of space and time could be limitless, why should we limit ourselves by putting a giant tag on our forehead saying that since this individual is a scorpio, taurus (see A. Hitler), Leo, Gemmini he/she is bad, jealous and or ruthless?

Note: I used to fall into the trap when I was much younger, back when I had almost no clue about "real" astrology and I somehow hated Geminis and as I correctly recall; also cancers. Well, shame on me...shame, shame, shame...

The sun is obviously not the only planet that determines our personal energy and as we make progress in our life the same things happen to planets, their energy make progress just like us.

The day that you were born, you were "linked" to a series of planetary energies which determined your primal foundation but what comes next as the years go by? Surely, energies cannot stay the same. This is impossible.

Besides, it's not just planets that define you, it's not just astrology which could point out if you are a good or a bad person.

This is simple psychology: even though two individuals were born at the same date, at the same time and at the same place, they had different environmental influences in their lives. As a result those two persons evolved differently, even if they live under the same roof.


 However, how could two people who are astrological twins seem to be so different?


Source


Our daily life is full of shared, social interactions. We give and we receive energy from our actions every day and this procedure makes us who we are.

Therefore, astrology reveals the foundation of who we are but what follows it completely depends on who we meet, what we see and how we react on how others treat us.

I have been studying tarot/astrology birth symbols for many years and every time that I determine a person's cards-symbols I know that the things I type on their report will resonate on the 85% to 90% of their actual personality's traits because the truth is that as long as they live, they experience, they love, they hate etc, they still evolve.

Astrology is an artistic study of the planetary energies and a sign couldn't be anything else than just another drop in the ocean of infinite, mental, emotional and subconscious energetic exchanges between other people and even between our own selves.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52