Finding Brilliance In The Chaos

in #astrology6 years ago

AdobeStock_107488010.jpeg

In Chaos there is brilliance, you just have to find it

“Brilliant Chaos,” Makes ya think, doesn’t it? You may be asking yourself just what is this brilliant chaos? Chaos isn’t typically thought of as “brilliant,” but then again, chaos is rarely looked at in the right light when you consider the havoc that chaotic episodes can bring into our everyday lives. I’m talking about the brilliantly chaotic energy that we are lucky enough to have manifest in our lives that comes courtesy of that weird blue planet way out in the cosmos, Uranus.

Every astrologer has their pet planet, the one that you research more, feel more connected with, and generally feel the effects of much more prevalently than the others. For me, it’s Uranus. Once you get past all of the butt jokes and funny stuff, and trust me, there is never a shortage of butt jokes around here, Uranus is actually quite amazing.

Uranus is all about intensity, in fact right now we’re having a 7 year transit through Fiery Aries who’s adding a boost to the intensity of action from Uranian aspects found in your chart. For me, I’m perfectly at home with this electrifying energy buzzing around, but that’s because I have Uranus and Mars in conjunction with one another in my birth chart, not to mention being an Aquarian Ascendant. This gives me a bit of an edge when it comes to making the most out of the insanity that sometimes ensues when Uranus blows through. The flip side to that, though, is a lack of chaos for too long makes me uneasy, and believe me when I say a little boredom can turn into a LOT of chaos real quick, so this can sometimes pose a bit of a problem.

Having a heavy Uranian influence in your birth chart is kinda like being an adrenaline junkie. The world really needs people who thrive on chaos when you think about it. Who do you think makes the breakthroughs that move us forward, who figures out super cool technology, and who becomes cool as a cucumber the more things start to fall apart because they know that brilliance is coming?

If you know your birth time, you can find out which of the Zodiac signs lie on your Ascendant is and where Uranus hangs out in your birth chart. Follow that up with a little help or a lot of research-I’m talking years-you can find out just how much these transits will affect you and how they’ll manifest in your life, as well as find out where in your life are you just a little bit weird.

Ok, now back to the whole “Brilliant Chaos” theory that I have. Over the years I’ve been compiling data, researching, reading and just observing how transits and planetary energies affect not just me, but my friends, family, and those I read for. Then I started thinking back to times in my own life that things just went bat-shit nuts in the chaos department and every single time there was a pretty heavy Uranian aspect happening somewhere in my chart. So then the goal became learning how to use this quixotic, life changing planetary energy to my advantage, and I did.

“Stay fluid,” Go with the flow,” “Seize the day!” These are all things that people generally can say much more easily than they can do. Well, when it comes to the changes that Uranus brings about, your only real option is to stay fluid, go with the flow, or just say screw it, and seize the damn day. Maybe this sounds all like a bunch of rambling, and it probably is, but there is a point in here somewhere, and I think it’s a pretty important one to make. I mean, I’m not joking when I say that mishandling of the intensified energy Uranus brings to the table can really shake things up, and not in the fun way you might be thinking of.

Imagine you are in the middle of the most wonderful slumber, dreaming about unicorns and rainbows in pancake land and everything seems to be going along fine so you let your guard down just a bit and revel in the comfort you feel. Feels nice, doesn’t it? Well, Uranus comes to stop all that and bring you back into consciousness, quite often in a rather erratic or stressful manner. It’s chaos, it’s insanity, but it is also intuition, individuality, genius, and brilliance. How can chaos be brilliant, you ask? Well, it’s really all about perspective. What do you perceive as chaos and what do you perceive as brilliance? Depending on the placement and orientation of the other planets in your birth chart you may or may not be able to easily harness Uranus’ energy, but you never know unless you try, right? That’s the whole purpose of this article, but I’ll go deeper into Uranus in following articles to come. See what I did there? It’s so easy. . . Every time.

You know those amazing “Ah-ha!” moments? You have some issue you are thinking or stressing over, then all of the sudden, typically out of nowhere, a little cartoon lightbulb pops up over your head and you think “Of course that’s what that means!” or something to that effect—This is Uranus at work. You might be at a red light and remember the answer to a question someone asked you months earlier about Picasso in history, something totally random, but the rush of information to your brain feels almost electric and, well, isn’t that little floating lightbulb above your head enough to show how brilliant Uranus’ transits can be?

If you are an outsider, someone who really can’t fit into that silly box that society makes up with rules, expectations and all that because you don’t identify with the concept of boxes, maybe you like to set boxes on fire, who knows, or that mad scientist genius that creates nuclear fusion reactors in your basement for fun, yep, him too, odds are you can handle the vehemence of Uranian energy and find ways to use it to your benefit. If you are more straight laced and totally by the book, well if you are that guy you’ve probably stopped reading this by now haha…I joke. Letting loose and embracing the suck when things go south—I just can’t help myself, don’t judge— can really go a long way in owning those transiting energies like a boss.

So, now everything makes perfect sense, right? No worries, there will be more to come, I mean, obviously I’m not a super star wen it comes to keeping things short and to the point, so there will be much more to come on this topic. It really is quite fascinating, and if worse comes to worse and you don’t learn a thing, at least you’ll be entertained, I hope.—Perhaps a little mythology to help you put the pieces together, or maybe showing the relation to high speed car chases as a newborn, kidnapping, or one of the other, umm…incidences in my life have had direct influences from Uranus transiting through my chart. There’s no real plan or method to my madness, and since I let go of those cumbersome needs or desires to control things, plan and keep on schedule, ever since then it’s been pretty smooth sailing through my hurricane of life.

So to conclude, don’t hate on Uranus, it looks great in those jeans—Last one, I promise—Instead, just roll with it. Life will happen, chaos will ensue, and brilliance in it all will be found, just remember, it’s all about perspective, so what’s yours?

And if anyone ever asks why you do the things you do that are obviously linked to your own Uranian energy or energy coming from a transit out of the blue, tell them it’s all part of your exponential charm. Works every time.

This article was also posted on my LinkedIn page prior to publishing it here
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/trying-find-brilliance-chaos-courtney-witt/!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53