You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little uninformed speculation about Astrology

in #astrology6 years ago

Woahh I really enjoyed this!

Now my understanding of astrology is that it's predictive of influences, but that we still get to create a life on our own terms. It may be easier to default to certain patterns if we're being unconscious and reactive, but self-aware choice is always an option if we bother to take responsibility for our own thoughts, feelings and reactions. But a lot of people are running on autopilot much of the time, so astrology tends to have a pretty good predictive track record.

This is such an amazing nugget of a paragraph, thank you. I've been trying to think of how to think about Astrology's determinism, yet our ability to rise above our default state and create change in our environment.

I really like how you worked what we know about science into the definition of Astrology.

Sort:  

Glad to hear my ponderings made sense to someone other than just me 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50