You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Call It Entertainment -- Astrology Wrapped in Weasel-words, Disclaimers and Excuses

in #astrology6 years ago

I have been around Astrology for much of my adult life. The first person I met that had the real knowledge ran a used record store back in the day. I stopped in routinely, and we visited. Finally one day she asked if I wanted her to cast my birth chart. Why not?

I was seriously impressed with the results.

A couple of years later I saw her husband at the race track. We talked a little about the horses and he allowed that he wasn't the real bettor in the family, she was. He was a regular in the track library where he'd look up horses in the stud registry, write down birth date, location and hour and take it to his wife. Turns out she was a better than average handicapper. I was very close friends with the track handicapper and he would occasionally ask her what she thought about a specific race...

I have friends that use astrology in their daily lives. I don't, but I certainly respect their advice.

For me, it amounts to another tool in the kit (with no instructions) we use in life.

Oh. And the old lady that ran the record store? I last saw them just before I moved down here. At an Elvin Bishop/Norton Buffalo show. They had to be in their mid 70s and were boogieing like teenagers. My heros.

Sort:  

For me, it amounts to another tool in the kit (with no instructions) we use in life.

Oh. And the old lady that ran the record store? I last saw them just before I moved down here. At an Elvin Bishop/Norton Buffalo show. They had to be in their mid 70s and were boogieing like teenagers. My heros.

I agree and haha this is great. Keeping it fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43