You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Lighting & Fun with Camera Phones

in #astoria5 years ago

It's funny how black and white can add a certain something to what, in colour, is a simple picture. I have no idea why because I'm not a photographer but somehow black and white shots can be more impactful than colour.

Sort:  

Yes, it can change a scene entirely, but also there are definitely some photos that look better in color. I submitted some camera phone pics for the theme dreaming in color, but none of mine were chosen for the show :( I know, sad, but it was still a lot of fun playing in color at well.

Life is lived in colour so yes, much value in colour snaps too.

Perhaps, I'll do that, post my colored ones?

Might as well...Life is too short to live with the regret of not having done something, especially when that thing could bring people joy. 😏

Yes, indeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62