INSTANT KARMA is only ONE CLICK away

in #assetbasedcommunitydevelopment8 years ago (edited)

About the Project

All money made on this post goes to the 501.c3 - Rainbow Arts Medicine Alliance (RAMA)

(Currently working on obtaining a STEEMit account for the organization)

In a hurry? Watch the 3 minute video.

Everything you need to know about the project is, here.

But I will offer a few personal words too.

Yes, this is a fundraiser for a Community Development Project. I have no hang-ups about posting this link here, because I honestly believe this project is aligned with the integrity of the STEEM spirit.

STEEM community awards content from posts, but - I am posting about something that is being created ... a physical container , within the community! This project is not limited to being just a post. Instead, it is a way to irrigate STEEM principles and unleash the latent power of edification - found within values of blockchain technology.

Quick "About Me" :

I graduated from Portland State University in 2013 with a bachelor of science in Community Development. I minored in Civic Engagement, and focused on communications. This is where my heart is, where my service to the world takes root, and the garden eventually bares fruit.

At age 18 I was licensed minister in the Pentecostal Church of God, but left the ministry when I was 22. I came to Portland in search of deeper truths and awareness. I long ago abandoned any desire to connect people to any higher power that is not recognized within themselves and each other! I promote contagious autonomy, self empowerment, reciprocity, and the gift economy.

It has been a long and winding road for me to land here - to do the work that makes my heart sing. I have remained stubborn over the years never to afford my energy to an "unworthy" enterprise. Now I have something I stand upon firmly, because of what it can offer the world... The keys to unlocking the doors to perception, creating new narratives that shape a better world for us all.

The sky is the limit with what we are creating here in Portland. This is truly a unique opportunity to build each other up. It's a big boat, and we need a lot of rowers. We need the dreamers to help weave.

Mostly, we need a little seed money to kick start the project.

So, while I understand that I'm asking for both upvotes on STEEM,

AND

asking for funds at Kickstarter - I think it's ethically sound.

Many people simply don't have the extra funds to donate to a project, even if it worthy... Using Steem is a great way to generate awareness around the project, and create a little revenue stream without asking people to reach into their pockets. Let's be honest - this is the genius of this platform - and one of it's many functions. This is why I feel in right alignment with creating a post that people can upvote.

So please, I invite you! Upvote this post and help us spread the word.

If you live in Portland, come play and dream with us.

Something to note

  • This community space is going to help our online community
  • We will be hosting Steem meet ups and Etherium meet ups
  • The space will be utilized for recording our STEEMPRESS podcast
  • This is a physical location that will really strengthen the blockchain community

I whole-heartedly accept blockchain , cryptocurrency, and Steem as the wave that will awaken us all to a more flourishing, healthy, vibrant culture. It is not lost on us at RAMA, that our new community space can offer this bridge to people. Common folk can have access! They can be ushered into an deeper understand of these technologies, and how to utilize them.

Frankly, if you support this post, you also support connecting others to the values embodied by Steem momentum.

I am so honored to post this, with the deepest of gratitude.

...here we grow!!

Jyoti

(Jon Thomas)

PS FEED BACK WARMLY WELCOMED

Sort:  

Thanks everyone for the votes! It sure is warming to more people paying attention to the project. Abundance of thanks - thru & thru!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65