The "Asset Protection" Coin Buying GuidesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #asset7 years ago

guidetrading.jpg

This article has several parts that you see in the first part of it, waiting for the next sections

on this page I want to talk about what coins you should buy.

Now - again, this is not investment advice nor should you make your decisions exclusively from one source. I'm just offering my experience as an investor and financial markets nerd.

Like I mentioned yesterday, my name is Carter and I've been investing since 2003. Check out my first big investment in Apple (this is from Scottrade):

My First Investment Apple

BOO YA! If you do the math, that translates into a cool $6M+ after stock splits.

So why am I not on a yacht pouring champagne on my lambs?

Because I sold those stocks about 2 months later, right before they released the iPod. I needed beer money. FML.

Over the years, however, I realized that everyone has a story like this. Maybe not with Apple stock, but there's always some "I almost bought this" or "I sold this too early."

The good news is I learned my lesson during the 2009 crash and starting researching all the top investors for the best possible strategies.

This translates perfectly to the current cryptocurrency market and I want to share my findings with you. This has worked very well and consistently outperforms all other models when I back test it with software.

Here's what I learned and what you can do about it (3 parts):

  1. The people who tend to win big in emerging markets tend to buy and hold the largest market cap assets with 90% of their money.

On average, you will make more money over the next 12-36 months if you buy the top coins (Bitcoin, Ether, Ripple, etc.) than if you try to place bets on small coins.

The best example of this is penny stocks. How many people do you know that had great returns with penny stocks (legally) over the long run? Versus how many people do you know that made great returns with top performing stocks?

Penny stock people will flashes big numbers at you the same way somebody who won their first hand of BlackJack will tell you they're an expert. In high risk environments, the house always wins.

The key is to dollar cost average buy the top coins in the market (like the PDF from email, 1 lays out) and focus on how you can BUY MORE. The death wish is when you decide the budget you have can't increase so you need to get the best return possible with it. That's a fear mentality and it leads to poor decisions.

In other words, buy the big coins. If you want to make more money, don't go for higher risk coins, get a side hustle that makes you an extra $1,000 that you can use to buy more big coins.

I know it's tempting to buy into these high risk coins. I get it, especially when you see some of them going up 50% or even 500% in a day.

Just realize that none of the guys who are rich will ever do that. They'll be up huge one day and down the next. If one coin goes big, the other 10 they bought will tank.

Follow the system. Boring always wins in investing (and in emerging markets, will still make you huge returns). You've been warned.

Waiting for this article to continue, Please Upvote post for more specialized articles

UpVote, ReSteem & button.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71