Note to self Aspie~

in #aspergers6 years ago

I have a mild form of Aspergers. Or maybe, it is just that I am a female with Aspergers or both. Strangely, many diagnose aspies with having little to no empathy. I am , in fact, somewhat empathic. And I think, (just like scientists are about animals) they completely misunderstand, thus, misdiagnose the aspie. What I have been noticing lately is and I imagine it's similar for those that have it stronger than myself, that I can look at something and be moved by it, even strongly, but on the outside I react mildly, coupled with a delayed reaction. So there are times when I register something, have a "feeling" or "sense" about it, but don't actually react till later. I didn't do the delayed reaction as much when I was younger, but now that I'm older (53), it seems almost constant. Or maybe I did and I just covered it up with the "acting" part of aspie life and I don't hide as much behind that as I used to.
Others, including other aspies, don't seem to understand this, though I highly suspect it is an actual trait of Aspergers.
Either that or I have some mercury in my system that is affecting my brain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37